Jump to content

The Faculty of Mechanical Engineering having the position of a legal body is one of seven faculties of Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, the largest University of technology in Slovakia.
The faculty is represented by the Dean and the executive body is the Dean's Office.

11 Institutes

Technology Quality Transfer Center
Mechanical Engineering Consultancy Center
Institute for Education PSA Peugeot-Citroën - FME STU

Total number of employees 260

Academic staff 148           Professors 19        Associate Professors 39

Total number of students 1825, inclusive 182 doctoral students,1480 applicants, 1010 enrolled  – 736 first level, 232 second level, 42 third level 481 graduates  – 190 BSc, 291 MSc, 11 PhD

5 bachelor study programmes

13 master study programmes

10 doctoral degree studies

Financial sources:
State budget funding
Grant agencies of Slovak Republic
Contractual cooperation
International grants
Industrial and private sponsorship